
The BUNMO weighted utensils listing presents a 3-piece set: fork, knife, and tablespoon. The maker states each piece weighs a minimum of 7 ounces. This places the set in the consensus 6 to 8 ounce band that eldershoppe.com, thenri.org, and innow.org all cite as the typical effective range.
Read it alongside the tremor and Parkinson's hub and the weight classes guide if you are choosing between two designs.
| Product | Weight per piece | Ratings |
|---|---|---|
| BUNMO 3-piece | Minimum 7 oz | 4.6 / 2772 |
| Vive 4-piece | 7.4 to 7.9 oz | 4.5 / 530 |
| Vincere 4-piece | 7.2 oz | 4.7 / 1161 |
| Celley 4-piece | 7 oz | 4.5 / 494 |
We read the Amazon listing, checked the spec table, and compared the claims with the research brief. The set is made of stainless steel, is dishwasher safe, and comes in a gift box. The listing does not state the handle diameter or length, so we cannot verify grip fit from the data.
Amazon buyers rate it 4.6 out of 5 across 2772 ratings. Our rating of 4.2 reflects the clear weight disclosure, the standard material, and the missing handle measurements. The listing states a minimum weight, not an exact one, which leaves room for variance between pieces.
The BUNMO listing states each utensil weighs a minimum of 7 ounces. That is the same weight class as the Vive 4-piece, which rehabmart.com lists at 7.4 to 7.9 ounces per piece. It is also close to the Vincere Silverware 4-piece, which the listing states weighs 7.2 ounces each.
Mobileandaccessible.com maps 7 to 8 ounces to moderate to severe tremors. The BUNMO set sits at the bottom of that band. For light tremors, the 4 to 5 ounce band might be enough, but this set gives you more mass from the start.
The listing does not state the handle diameter. Performancehealth.com lists the Sure Grip handle at 1.5 inches in diameter, and independentliving.com lists 1 inch. Without this number for BUNMO, we cannot judge how well it fits a weak or arthritic grip.
The 7 ounce minimum per piece is the key spec. The research brief shows the 6 to 8 ounce band is repeated by at least four independent hosts, but none of them cite a study. It is a supplier and clinician convention, not an evidence-based dose.
The listing states the material is stainless steel and rustprof. It does not state the steel grade, such as 18/10 or 18/0. The Kinsman KEatlery listing has a data conflict on this point, 18/0 vs 18/8, so we flag the missing grade here as a gap.
The set includes a knife. The listing does not say whether it is a serrated table knife or a rocker knife. A rocker knife helps one-handed cutting, but the BUNMO listing does not mention this feature, so we cannot assume it.
The spec table states dishwasher safe. This is a practical advantage over the Bonuci 6-piece set, which the listing states is hand wash only. It also beats the Sure Grip and Independent Living utensils, which performancehealth.com and independentliving.com state are only safe to 125 F.
The BUNMO listing states the set is rust resistant and stain resistant. The material is stainless steel. The listing does not mention any Prop 65 warning, unlike the Sure Grip and Big-Grip products on performancehealth.com.
The listing includes a gift box. This makes the set presentable as a gift, which matters for caregivers buying for a parent or spouse. The listing also mentions the set is portable and reusable in the special feature field.
The BUNMO set is a 3-piece set. The Vive, Vincere, and Celley listings are all 4-piece sets.
The key difference is the missing handle spec. The Sure Grip listing gives handle length and diameter. The Training2Care listing gives per-piece grams. The BUNMO listing gives only the minimum weight per piece.
For a buyer choosing between sets, the BUNMO listing is clear on weight and material but silent on grip dimensions. If you need a specific handle thickness, check the Sure Grip or Independent Living pages first.
Skip this set if you need a specific handle diameter for arthritis or weak grip. The listing does not state this number. Skip it if you need a rocker knife for one-handed cutting, as the listing does not mention one. For those needs, look at the Sure Grip listing on performancehealth.com, which gives handle dimensions, or the Special Supplies bendable set.




The listing states a minimum of 7 ounces per piece. The exact weight may vary slightly between pieces.
Yes, the spec table states dishwasher safe. This is better than the Bonuci 6-piece set, which the listing states is hand wash only.
Not stated by the maker. The listing does not provide this measurement.
The listing does not say. It includes a knife, but the type is not specified.
Stainless steel. The listing states it is rustproof and rust resistant.
Three: a fork, a knife, and a tablespoon.
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.