Weighted Utensils/Reviews/Vincere Silverware Weighted Utensils, 4-Piece Set
Our score 4.2 / 5

Vincere Silverware Weighted Utensils, 4-Piece Set

A man in his late sixties eating a plate of scrambled eggs and toast at a table
VerdictSolid 7 oz set, stands out among equal-weight rivals.
View price and photos

Weighted Utensils counted four stainless steel pieces in the Vincere Silverware set: a table knife, a fork, a tablespoon and a deep bowl soup spoon. The listing states each piece weighs a minimum of 7 oz. The stated item weight of 1.8 pounds across four pieces works out at roughly 7.2 oz each, though that figure may include packaging.

It belongs with the sets in the tremor and Parkinson's hub; the weight classes guide explains what the design does at the table.

Weight per piece:
Minimum 7 oz stated in the bullets; 1.8 lb set weight implies about 7.2 oz per piece
Best for:
Moderate hand tremor, Parkinson's, arthritis, weak grip within the 6 to 8 oz band
Pieces:
4: table knife, fork, tablespoon, deep bowl soup spoon
Handle:
Wide non-slip grip; handle length and diameter not stated by the maker
Material:
Stainless steel, polished finish; alloy grade not stated by the maker
Dishwasher safe:
Yes per the listing; wash temperature ceiling not stated by the maker

The full review

01The review1 min read

That weight lands inside the band four independent hosts repeat. eldershoppe.com and thenri.org both put the useful range at 6 to 8 ounces per piece, and michaeljfox.org describes weighted utensils as weighing approximately one-half pound. mobileandaccessible.com goes further and maps 7 to 8 oz to moderate and severe tremor, with 4 to 5 oz for light tremor. None of those pages cites a trial, so treat 7 oz as a supplier and clinician convention, not a measured dose.

Who it suits: adults with hand tremor, Parkinson's or arthritis who can still lift a loaded fork without their forearm tiring. Amazon buyers rate it 4.7 out of 5 across 1,161 ratings, the highest review count we found in the weighted class. See our tremor guidance and the wider comparison table before you commit.

02What the listing states, and what it leaves out1 min read

The maker publishes one number that matters: 7 oz minimum per piece. It also publishes the set weight, 1.8 pounds, the material, stainless steel, the finish, polished, and dishwasher-safe care. The box holds the four pieces, a canvas roll-up travel bag and a gift box.

Three numbers we look for are missing. Handle length is not stated by the maker. Handle diameter is not stated by the maker. The listing gives no wash temperature ceiling, while performancehealth.com prints 125 F for its Sure Grip line and independentliving.com prints the same limit. Their is no latex declaration and no Proposition 65 note either way, unlike the Sure Grip and Big-Grip pages that carry both.

Figures above come from the seller's listing on the date recorded, read against the research we keep on file. This desk is in the midst of reviewing the most popular sets.

03Where 7 oz sits against the published bands1 min read

Ordinary flatware gives you a reference point. xrcutlery.com lists an everyday dinner fork at 40 to 60 g and a table knife at 70 to 90 g. At 7 oz, roughly 198 g, this set carries three to five times the mass of a standard fork.

That extra mass is inertia, not therapy. thenri.org is the only source in this review round that names the limit. Extra weight may not provide enough stability for severe tremor or rigidity. Weighted utensils may stop working in later-stage Parkinson's. An occupational therapist measures grip strength, watches a full meal and counts spills before recommending a weight class. The 14-day trial log published in the guides lets you record the same things at home.

If a 7 oz fork makes the shoulder ache halfway through dinner, the weight class is wrong for that hand, not the brand. mobileandaccessible.com raises muscle fatigue as a question but publishes no threshold or test.

04Care, washing and travel1 min read

The listing states the set is dishwasher safe. It does not state a maximum wash temperature, so we cannot tell you whether it survives an institutional cycle. Care homes and schools should ask the seller in writing before buying in volume for the residents they feed.

Solid stainless with no rubber overmould has one practical advantage: nothing to peel, crack or trap food at a grip seam. Compare that with the Big-Grip line on performancehealth.com, which contains natural rubber latex and ships ground-only as hazardous material.

The canvas roll-up bag matters more than it sounds. It is the only way most people carry a heavy fork to a restaurant without it rattling loose in a bag.

05Compared with other 7 oz sets1 min read

Celley sells a 7 oz four-piece set with 4.5 out of 5 across 494 ratings. BaseSmall sells a 7 oz angled piece. Vive is stated latex free, though rehabmart.com lists it as non-returnable and quotes 7.4 to 7.9 oz where medicalnewstoday.com quotes 7 oz.

Kinsman KEatlery has a conflicting weight record: 7.2 oz on Amazon, 7.3 oz on wiki.ezvid.com and approximately 8 oz on essentialtremor.org. Vincere's own figures at least agree with each other, which is worth something in a category this loose.

Included are the plainest looking piece in the group, the travel bag and the largest body of buyer feedback. See how the classes stack up in our reviews index.

Pros and cons

What works

  • Publishes a real number: minimum 7 oz per piece, inside the 6 to 8 oz band repeated by eldershoppe.com and thenri.org
  • Stated set weight of 1.8 pounds agrees with the per-piece claim, at about 7.2 oz each
  • Solid stainless with a polished finish and no rubber grip seam to peel or trap food
  • Amazon buyers rate it 4.7 out of 5 across 1,161 ratings, the largest sample we found in the weighted class

What does not

  • Handle length and handle diameter are not stated by the maker, so you cannot size it to a hand span
  • No wash temperature ceiling stated, unlike the 125 F figure printed by performancehealth.com and independentliving.com
  • No latex or Proposition 65 declaration either way in the listing

Similar utensils we researched

A woman in her late sixties eating a bowl of pasta with tomato sauce at a table

BaseSmall 7 oz Weighted Utensils Set

4.7 / 5 from 44 Amazon ratings
7 oz per piece
A woman in her late sixties eating a bowl of vegetable soup at a table

BUNMO Adaptive Weighted Utensils Review: 4-Piece Rubber Grip Set

4.5 / 5 from 2,089 Amazon ratings
7.0 oz per piece
A man in his late sixties eating a bowl of pasta with tomato sauce at a table

Shop Square Weighted Utensils 3-Piece Set

4.5 / 5 from 112 Amazon ratings
7 oz per piece
A man in his seventies eating with one hand eating a bowl of macaroni and cheese at a table

Rehabilitation Advantage Lightweight Utensil Set

4.4 / 5 from 24 Amazon ratings
Not weighted
A different approach

Questions people ask

How much does each piece weigh?

The listing states a minimum of 7 oz per piece. The spec table gives an item weight of 1.8 pounds for the four pieces, which works out at about 7.2 oz each. That figure may include packaging.

What comes in the box?

A stainless steel table knife, a fork, a tablespoon and a deep bowl soup spoon, plus a canvas roll-up travel bag and a gift box, per the listed components.

Can it go in the dishwasher?

The listing states dishwasher safe. It does not state a maximum wash temperature, so that limit is not stated by the maker. For comparison, performancehealth.com prints 125 F for its Sure Grip utensils.

Is 7 oz the right weight for me?

eldershoppe.com, thenri.org and innow.org all put the usual range at 6 to 8 ounces per piece, and michaeljfox.org cites approximately one-half pound. None of them cites a trial. An occupational therapist assesses grip strength and watches a meal before recommending a weight.

Will it help severe tremor?

thenri.org states that for severe tremor or rigidity, extra weight may not provide enough stability, and that weighted utensils may no longer be effective in later-stage Parkinson's. Log spills and meal length over two weeks to see what changes for you.

Is it latex free?

Not stated by the maker. The handles are described as stainless steel with a polished finish, and no latex declaration appears in the listing. Vive states latex free on its own listing if that matters to you.

Check today's price on AmazonAmazon buyers rated it 4.7 out of 5 across 1,161 ratings when we recorded it on 2026-09-02. Prices change daily.
View price and photos

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.